School Hours & Absentees

Hours

The school day starts officially at 8:30 AM for students and ends at 2:50 PM.

School Timetable

8.30 AM - 9:30 AM Period 1 1 Hour
9.30 AM - 10:30 AM Period 2 30 minutes
10.30 AM - 11:00 AM Recess 30 minutes
11.15 AM - 12:15 PM Tute Group 15 minutes
12.15 AM - 1:15 PM Period 3 1 Hour
1.15 AM - 1:45 PM Lunch 1 Hour
1.45 AM - 2:50 PM Period 5 1 Hour

Leaving Times

 

School Bus Service 2:25pm
Parent Pick up Middle School 2:45pm
Parent Pick up Senior School 2:50pm
Public Transport 2:50PM

 

Term Dates 2022

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 Mon 31 Jan - Fri 8 April
Break Sat 9 April - Mon 25 April
Term 2 Wed 27 April - Fri 1 July
Break Sat 2 July - Sun 17 July
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 Mon 18 July - Fri 23 Sept
Break Sat 24 Sept - Sun 9 Oct
Term 4 Tue 11 Oct - Thur 15 Dec

School Development Days 2022

Term 1 Thur 27 & Fri 28 Jan 
Term 2 Tues 26 April
Term 3 Mon 22 Aug
Term 4 Mon 10 Oct & Fri 16 Dec

Absentees

The school requires a phone call, email or SMS including the childs full name, reason the child is absent
and the duration of the absence.

Contact Details

Absentee SMS (only) line
0437 519 299

Phone Number
08 9237 6870

Email
Leeming.SHSESC@education.wa.edu.au

Reason for absence